Choosing A Name

As we are fast approaching the deadline I thought it would be a good idea to start thinking about the title for this project. First of all I thought about what words I associate with my project such as:

  • Cocktails
  • Mixology
  • Mixed drinks
  • Spirits
  • Origins
  • History
  • Possible

I know as soon as soon as someone sees my project they would know it was about cocktails so I wanted the title to say it would be about the history. Ideally also that it is not a definite  history. To start with I thought of some corny titles like ‘Mixology Memories’.  I couldn’t think of much else. So I spoke to my friend who studies English after explained the idea behind my project he thought for a second .His first suggestion was perfect ‘A Mixed History’. It combined everything I needed and had a nice play on the word mixed.

Leave a Reply

