Bloody Mary

Today I did the final shoot for the Bloody Mary. It started off me trying to recreate the last shoot, which was good but I just didn’t didn’t feel right. Each shoot I have had the dress either on the right or the left but I then tried it at the bottom. This way the viewer is looking at the picture almost like they are wearing the dirty dress looking at the scene before them.

 

I really like the dramatic lighting – the reason it is so dark is referencing two things Prohibition where bars were hidden, sometimes they were underground. But also the low lit lighting of bars in general to give them atmosphere. I like the lighting on the lemons too it almost references still life paintings.

 

Leave a Reply

